08 8584 8000

Organisation Structure

The District of Loxton Waikerie has three departments

Governance Unit

- Primary Functions - Governance, Economic Development, Strategic Plan, Policy, Loal Government Eletions, Licences / Leases and Insurance

- Chief Executive Officer :  David Beaton

Infrastructure Services

- Primary Functions - Community Buildings / Asset Maintenance, Construction, Maintenance, Parks & Gardens, Contracts (Works), Waste Management, Section 41 Committees, Traffic Control, Survey, Design, Caravan Parks, Playgrounds and Road Closures

- Director : Tim Tol

Corporate & Community Services

 - Primary Functions - Human Resources, Risk Management, Corporate, Finance, Adminstration, Rates, Information Technology, Records Management, Customer Service, Occupational Health & Safety, Annual Reports, Website, Section 41 Committees, Tourism, Aged & Youth, Sport & Recreation, Heritage, Libraries, Volunteers, Community Development, Culture / Arts, Houseboats, Planning & Building, Health, Animal Management, By-laws, Section 7s, Cemeteries and Event Management

- Director : Gordon Thomson

Department Roles and Responsibilities

Principal Office - Loxton
29 East Terrace
Branch Office - Waikerie
Strangman Road
Visitor Information Centres
On the Roundabout - Bookpurnong Terrace
Waikerie District Visitor Information Centre
Strangman Road, Waikerie
East Terrace
Strangman Road
Connect with us